Go Back   Pocket Bike Forum > The Marketplace > Pocket Bikes Classifieds

Register Today!
» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Sponsored Links
» Stats
Members: 11,854
Threads: 11,818
Posts: 97,291
Top Poster: RD RACING (3,042)
Welcome to our newest member, pualfleming
» Recent Threads
Go to first new post WTB: Blata rep.$300ish
21-05-2012 11:10 PM
Last post by Glow Socks
27-05-2012 01:29 AM
Go to first new post Complete Motorcycle...
24-05-2012 10:04 PM
by 74
Last post by 74
26-05-2012 11:13 PM
Howdy
13-05-2012 10:13 PM
Last post by Fullhouse
26-05-2012 05:05 PM
Brand New Senneheiser IE...
25-05-2012 09:39 PM
by Fizztr
Last post by Fizztr
25-05-2012 09:39 PM
GRC RR love
25-05-2012 01:30 PM
Last post by TheClaw70
25-05-2012 03:00 PM
» Welcome to Pocket Bike Racing

Scam at pocketriders.com

Posted in Pocket Bikes Classifieds

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23-09-2005, 12:01 PM
Mad Mad is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
Mad has disabled reputation
Scam at pocketriders.com

Don't purchase anything from pocketriders.com. The website will just scam you by taking your money and never sending your order. I ordered some stuff on 9/8/2005 and used 2nd day air as my shipping method. The site said that the items were in stock but I never received my goods. I have sent them lots of emails and have called. They do not answer the phone and do not respond to any emails. I have filed a complaint with the BBB and with the hosting company the host their website. I don't know what else to do but spread the word.

Thanks
MAD! :twisted:
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23-09-2005, 12:11 PM
pbradmin's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 470
pbradmin has disabled reputation
How did you pay for the goods?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23-09-2005, 12:14 PM
Full Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,952
r1_rider is an unknown quantity at this point
if u paid through paypal u might be able to get a refund from them
__________________
my ride? an '07 honda civic
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 23-09-2005, 04:11 PM
Full Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Townsville
Posts: 3,042
RD RACING is an unknown quantity at this point
the safest method of purchase is to buy local, if your an aussie buy from aust.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 23-09-2005, 06:38 PM
Kingy's Avatar
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 254
Kingy has disabled reputation
lol

bash the the person hoo is selling them to you hehehehe.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 23-09-2005, 11:41 PM
Mad Mad is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
Mad has disabled reputation
Scam

Welll Well Well. Isn't this funny. I placed this thread on several different sites and then emailed pocketriders.com links to all the sites I posted on, and would you know it the finally sent me an email. Take a look....


Hello from Pocketriders.com

We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered shopping our
website. We understand your frustrations with not receiving a reply. We were
in a middle of a move and our technology was down for some time.
Your order was shipped today, 9-22-2005.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 23-09-2005, 11:43 PM
Mad Mad is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
Mad has disabled reputation
Scam

If this was the cast then why didn't they respond to my emails. Sounds like someone didn't like the bad advertising I was giving them.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 29-09-2005, 02:40 PM
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 677
bcrichguitars has disabled reputation
Maybe they didn't reply cuz they were busy moving? I'm on ur side tho thats BS
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 29-09-2005, 07:15 PM
tygre's Avatar
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 27
tygre has disabled reputation
have you got your stuff yet?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 29-09-2005, 11:50 PM
Mad Mad is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
Mad has disabled reputation
Scam

Well I got my stuff. I'm not impressed at all. Everything was poorly packaged and some items now have scratches due to the packaging. Some stuff I ordered were all new body panels and headlights. Well they sent me the wrong headlights. At least I got my stuff. When I looked up the tracking number with ups and saw the weight was 8 pounds I was worried that the company sent me empty boxes just to get back at me for posting to several sites regarding their scam. Now I don't know if I should even bother getting in touch with them about the wrong headlighs they sent me or if I should just go somewhere else.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Minibikevids.com
Sep 16, 2006 - 8:55 AM - by pbradmin
pbradmin's Avatar This is a new Minibike videos website which was launched - www.Minibikevids.com



The site features a collection of mini bike, pit bike, and pocket bike videos and racing footage.
34 Replies | 19,030 Views
» Sponsored Links
» Sponsored Links
» Current Poll
whos bike you be diggin' this month yo?
Gromet - 40.00%
6 Votes
Ronin - 60.00%
9 Votes
Total Votes: 15
You may not vote on this poll.
» Online Users: 32
0 members and 32 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 314, 25-12-2007 at 12:09 AM.